Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Camouflaged

The juncos are back!  It seems like there are several of them living in our Blue Spruce on the front lawn.  I'm not sure where they go but we only see them in the winter.  They seem to have arrived early this year. There are several color variations of Dark-eyed Juncos.  This one is a male Pink-sided Junco.  I'm always happy to see them. :-)

Don't forget that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Please click on this link to help fund mammograms for people who can't afford them. It's free and just takes a minute!  


I just back-blipped for Silly Saturday and now I'm caught up again.  Thank you to everyone who has visited and left stars and hearts on my blips!  They are all appreciated!!


The wind has been blowing so hard today with gusts over 50 mph.  I am grateful that we had our dead tree removed last month because I'm not sure it could have stood up to the wind! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.