No Idea - Philosophy Friday

I smile because I have no idea what’s going on. Certainly not where this sculpture is concerned anyway!

Ignorance is bliss? Sometimes I half wish I didn’t know what was going on in this crazy world we are destroying; a world in which our global leaders are seemingly more interested in political gain than in alleviating human suffering, sharing (or even trading) resources and conserving our planet and all life on it. Feeling frustrated by and angry with our ineffectual leadership in whom we place our trust to right these wrongs. I wish we could shake them all up!

Philosophy Friday
People say, “What is the sense of our small effort?” They cannot see that we must lay one brick at a time, take one step at a time. -Dorothy Day


It was a busy but good day. Peter & I finished up in the cinema watching A Small Favour. An odd but enjoyable film with lots of twists.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.