Sunset

It was a sunny 24C but a very blustery day, so I took several shots of a beautiful blue sky and sunlight on Autumn leaves, thinking they’d be my blip. We sat outside for lunch and I was wearing shorts and a tee shirt - in mid October!

Early evening Peter & I had a sprint cycle of our shortest local route on the lanes. It’s just 10.5 miles (26.7km) but we reached a top speed of 28.6mph and averaged 13.5mph. I’m very pleased with my new hybrid bicycle. My back is way happier in a more upright position. I caught this sunset shot when almost home. It was a quick turnaround then before dinner at Celia & Nick’s (NCT friends from when we had Lauren almost 20 years ago).

Meanwhile whilst we’ve been basking in sunshine, there’s flooding in the Brecon Beacons and in Cumbria.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.