Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Cedar Falls Park

This is a photo of the area where I wanted to hike a little this morning before joining my cousin for lunch.   My first time going to this location and no hike happened.   This is the Reedy River at Fork Shoals which was a little over an hour  away from where I live.   The trail was too slick with mud after the rain from Hurricane Michael.  Plus the river rose up into the area where the trail started.    In this shot you can see how high up the river is still..someone I talked with at this location said that tree is usually on the shore of a little beach area.   

The extra is a closer shot of the water of Cedar Falls.   I think this is usually just a mild little waterfall!  It was roaring!  

Joyful and happy as the day was COOL with temps at barely 70F (21C)  ..AND NO HUMIDITY!!! I was out in the yard at 5:30am just to feel the air on my skin!     I will be opening the windows tonight upstairs to sleep in real fresh air!  Now maybe we are going to have fall here in the south!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.