Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Selfie

End of the week... I love Thursdays - even though I no longer work in an office!

I finished my calls in the morning, so it was great to chill out in the afternoon after G came home. The big thing today was going over to our friend Peter's cafe. It is walking distance from our flat.

Peter has bought a block on our graffiti wall and needed help finishing his purchase. It's one of those things in life that you make plans and then technology fails. Today, it was our internet service provider and the web host themselves. How much worse can it get? I was up till nearly 1am on Live Chat with them trying to get to the bottom of the problem.

Earlier in the day, Windows did an update which took out all the audio from my computer. I spent over 45 minutes in the evening doing a system restore to a point earlier in the day when everything was fine.

Nearly forgot to share this: Peter gives his customers a little "Food for Thought" with the bill. This was mine today: "Forgiveness saves the expense of anger, the cost of hatred and the waste of energy."

My blip is of me doing a test on the LX7 after giving it a clean. There's a tiny bit of pink on the bottom left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.