Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Looking down

SOOC

So, pink is dominating this month and we are constantly on pink alert. G noticed the floors to the entrance of the theatres were lit up in pink, so that was my blip sorted for the day. I wanted to record the main reception area of the cinema which has changed a lot from when it first opened and is totally high tech. We watched the movie "Born A King" which is about King Faisal of Saudi Arabia. The movie was released to coincide with Saudi National Day in September.

We finally returned the hire car straight after the movie. We were in the area - Business Bay. Whilst driving there, I saw a Maserati SUV!! Now I've just got to see a Ferrari 4WD - if one exists.

We had a very good service in the morning at the Sheraton. So much more light in the room, and we even had views of the highway! It was good catching up with a few people afterwards. As we're meeting in a hotel attached to the Mall of the Emirates, we're going to have lunch there straight after the service next week!

It's been a good day, but it's been hard not to think about the news from yesterday. Now that SweetArt has blipped, I can say who it is. My little sister having to go through cancer treatment! :(  I hope you will click here to help towards free mammograms. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.