Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Reasons to be Cheerful

(15/12/19)

Blipping this a few days late, just so that I could write a more temperate account of the day!

It began with a phone call from the garage. The Peugeot needs a new fuel pump. Argh. Why can't they figure out the assembly and do everything in one go??!! Anyway, I called the parts man and he had the part I need and after some coaxing, he agreed to send it before lunchtime.

G and I got ourselves down to the garage to pay the man who brought the part. I was told that the fuel pump has been the culprit for many of the faults the car has recently experienced. I might have saved a bit of money if better analysis/diagnostics had been done. Expecting to be on our way soon, we waited. What I thought would be an hour turned out to be four. It's amazing how waiting around wears you out. G took an Awana handbook on games and how to run sessions that had her laughing out loud on several occasions!

We headed to Festival City for some lunch as soon as the car passed its road test! It drives much smoother now! A little bit of TLC should see it sail through another year.

We wanted to do a few things whilst in the Mall but were too weary, so came home. We got to chat with SweetArt for the first time since her diagnosis. She sounded determined and positive. I had all the usual "getting ready for a new week" jobs to do!

My blip is of some low maintenance tulips in the flower shop in DFC that I love. :)  Could you kindly click here to help towards free mammograms for those you need them. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.