Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday: ICM

When I volunteered to host Mono Monday again, I didn't expect to do a week in October. I mentioned to Chantler that I am doing the BCAM challenge and she said, "no problem, just use pink as your mono colour," so here I am... ICM and BCAM rolled into one! I have to say, this was not an easy theme and some *skill* was required for my blip today. It's funny how in the normal course of things, there is inevitably a bit of camera shake movement in my pictures, but today, I really had to work at it! ;)

So, today, G had an exceptionally short day - just one period, so I raced over to Spinneys in Mercato Mall (where my blip is from) to get a few essentials. I had an SMS in the morning to say that our passports were out for delivery. No other details were given, so I reckoned home was the place to be. Well, the courier must have been at the door minutes before we arrived back. He called me but I was driving so couldn't answer my phone. By the time I caught up with him, he said he was in another area. I'm afraid I gave him a piece of my mind, especially after he said he'll be back tomorrow. Long story short, he was at the door again in forty minutes. Good man. They weren't in a bag - just like when he took them away, but they had the necessary residence visas stickers in them, so all is good!

G had two Zoom lessons and I worked on another video. We had a delicious stir fry for dinner. :))

Could I ask you to click on this link please to help towards cancer research and free mammograms? Thank you.

15/10/20. I've been looking at the entries for the week and loving seeing the colour version of the ICM image, so decided to post mine too as the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.