Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Stuff

(14/10/20)

I was at home all day yesterday; well, we both were and it was very eventful! These dust collectors ornaments came in handy providing a pink blip!

So, the day "off" began early with a phone call before 7 am. It was Aramex (Shop & Ship) asking me for my location! An hour later, the doorbell rang. It was my package from London!! Incredible! Just in time to make the morning cups of tea! It wasn't long before the entire contents of the box were unpacked. So many goodies and some things I'd long forgotten about (I ordered Christmas cards last year but we didn't travel to the UK for Christmas). Thank you rachelwhynot for putting my parcel together and thank you It's a Blast for my awesome facemask! :)) We now have teabags to last us several months.

Things continued to arrive. Amazon finally delivered a lavalier mic I'd ordered nearly a week ago. Not exactly Prime service! In the meantime, three items I am returning are still waiting to be collected. That's from over two weeks ago. I think the system has fallen apart.

G spent all day in her office. I should have done the same but couldn't really focus. I've had a swollen foot for over a week and think it's time I should see a doctor!

I started to look at the ICM Mono Monday entries. There are some really good images there! :)

Could I ask you please to click here to help towards cancer research/free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.