Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Pink Confetti

I've almost caught up with my back blips!

Some of you might remember the confetti in my blip from Harry and Meghan's wedding. Fortunately, it's pink and today being Princess Eugenie and Jack's (can't remember his surname) wedding, it seemed right to blip it. The confetti lives in G's sunflower, so I hope my entry qualifies for Flower Friday!

The day began with two hours of ironing. I'm glad I got it out of the way. We watched whatever live coverage BBC World showed of the wedding. I couldn't get over the blustery wind; guests struggling to get up the stairs because the wind was so strong!

I switched on my laptop to catch up with back blips and it wouldn't load my profile. Next, it wouldn't show the desktop. Then it decided to install the updates I had removed yesterday. And after it did that, it just wouldn't do anything. Argh!! I got in touch with Patrick, who was free, so G & I met up with him at our usual Costa.

It took over two hours to bring my laptop back to normal. One super thing about Windows 10 is its ability to reinstall the operating system without wiping the data from the hard disk which was a huge relief, as I hadn't backed up since the summer. I've been told OneDrive has 256-bit encryption (whatever that means) and is extremely secure, and even if someone did hack into my account, what am I worried about if I don't have any secrets?

Laptop fixed, as we were close by, I took G to the new Lebanese restaurant I've been hanging out in on a Wednesday morning. I've only ever had a cappuccino here. Tonight we tried their food, which was excellent. Just a taster, we need to go back for a proper meal. There was no pink to be seen anywhere, so I haven't got a photo from there.

Came home and wanted to post some blips, but I had to reinstall some key software! Chrome and Office for starters!

Could you click here please to help donate free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.