Sky

A drench day which made the usual Saturday activities take and feel longer. Shopping, aunt, trip to North Berwick (where I had to reverse and take a detour as there was gridlock: what is it about Edinburgh traffic and rain?)

The cloud was low and mist prevailed. On 7 Oct I blipped the Bass Rock. Today’s extra shows the view from the same location. Berwick Law was shrouded in cloud.

Spent a few hours at my mother’s. She recently had a new carpet fitted on the steps up to her door. But the door was now difficult to shut and needed some shaving. My mother (98.5 years old) had been trying to trim the door with a serrated knife! With some minor success.

It still took me some time with an electric drill and a rasp fitting to sort it all out.

On the way back home to tidy our hall, the clouds began to lift giving me this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.