NellieD

By NellieD

Sunday's fly-by

I've been a bit lazy today - or should I say I'm stockpiling energy as I'm back volunteering at the food bank tomorrow.

The husband is away golfing tomorrow - again - so no doubt I will have to pack his suitcase as I'm so much better at it - apparently! He's also suggested I might like to drive him to the airport, but getting up at 4 am and then volunteering all day doesn't really appeal. Plus, taxis are so convenient!

I have to crochet a large scale e.coli before Saturday for the Science Festival. The academics who came to my group yesterday asked if there was any chance we could have a really big bacteria which will be attacked by the monster phage that my friend made. It also has to be adapted so it has a stomach pocket that it's DNA can spill out of. That's going to test my skills!

I've also finished my book - pretty graphic and not for the squeamish - and made an invitation for the food bank's celebration next month so perhaps I've not quite been as 'lazy' as I first thought!

Quote for today: 
Close your eyes.
Take a breath.
Inhale calmness.
Exhale stress.
Make a cuppa.
Sink into a chair.
Pick up a book.
Disappear.
- Komal Yadav

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.