biddy

By biddy

Sunday afternoon.

It has been another extremely wet day up to now at 3.45 pm when it appears to have stopped. 
We normally go for a walk first thing, but that was not possible.
Instead I was encouraged to get out my paints once again.
      This meant carting them all down with their accompanying brushes, palettes and small easel from the loft cupboard. 
    We have been redecorating there after 27 years! It has been painted a few times but we have now had the new carpet installed and the curtains and old blinds. 
     In amongst all this process, we took out the old fitted desk from it's place underneath the window, (there is actually a photo of it as an extra yesterday, as it was where I used to paint. I have all my art stuff in the cupboard up there.)
     However,  we will be getting a new free standing desk, once we can brave a trip to IKEA! 
     Then I will be able to use the loft once more.
So, I was painting on the dining room table. 
       We have several wipe clean table cloths already for when the grandchildren are here. 
    I forgot how totally absorbing I find it when I am painting. 
It is also at times extremely frustrating! Several times already I have said to Stephen that I was not pleased with the emerging picture. 
 I have to step away and look at it from further back, then carry on, unless it really is salvageable! I'll finish it tomorrow. 
  Almost teatime, and then we are going to church. 
Thanks to those of you who were encouraging about my painting. 
This blip is a result of that! 
Extra is Stephen researching our trip to the States next week, on his phone!     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.