Last one

The last of my birthday Almond Snickers - thought it was worth a quick snap before it was gone for good.  (Very tasty it was too.)

Had an amazing sleep last night - over nine hours; bliss!  Another pretty lazy day, although I did do a few useful things (cleaned a bit in the bathroom and kitchen, and helped Tim measure up our sofa cushions so he could order replacement inners.

My sister and her family went to see my Mum in hospital today.  She had just had her scan, and was in really good spirits.  Rach sent me and my brother a photo - good to see her smiley face :)  I phoned my aunt (Mum's half-sister) this afternoon to update her.  Nice to speak to her, and I think she appreciated being kept in the loop - not that there's much to know at this point. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.