Misty London

Bit anxious this morning about my Mum's test results - but she texted all of us mid-morning to say she'd seen the doctor and all seemed to be well - nothing nasty lurkig, as far as they can see.  They want to do another test, and some minor surgery and keep her in for a few days' observation, but overall it's rather a relief.  I booked Thursday off work today, and also booked some train tickets so I could go and see her.

Went out with Char and Sarah this evening for my belated birthday meal.  Had such a lovely evening - delicious Indian food at Gunpowder right by Tower Bridge, a quick drink after in a bar right under the bridge, next to the water, and great company.  Hot-footed it home just after 9pm, and poorly Tim (he's getting a cold) came and met me at the station in Blackheath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.