Quicker to walk....

Such beautiful sunny mistiness this morning - I had to make a quick diversion down to the river for some photos when I got off the train.  I'd also spotted the bus jam on London Bridge from my train - it wasn't going anywhere very fast as it was still very much there when I got down to the Thames path.

Phoned my aunt again after this, to update her on Mum.  Think she was relieved to hear all seems to be well.

Caught the tube over to King's Cross this afternoon to take some photos of a plaque for work.  As you do.  Popped into PC World on the way back to buy a tablet I'd reserved online - an early Christmas gift for my Mum, to keep her occupied in hospital.  Ripped a load of music to put on it tonight, as well as downloading iPlayer and a load of programmes for her.

Tim off sick today.  I'm desperately trying not to catch his cold so that I don't pass the germs on to my Mum when I go to see her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.