In the Barb

Hastily taken rubbish phone photo!  I was at the Barbican for a work event tonight.  I was standing here holding a sign to usher people in the right direction, as the room we were in was a looonng way down this curved corridor.  Had a really good evening, but ended up staying much later than I'd hoped/planned, as I was caught up in conversation with various people.

Finally managed to extricate myself, and got all the way to the other end of the Barbican complex, only to realise I'd left a bag behind.  Ran back, grabbed it, and hoofed it over to Cannon Street.  Poor Tim came and met me at the station at past our bedtime.

Mum had her scan and op today - got a message from her on the way home saying she had a high temperature and had developed shock symptoms after the surgery.  Very common apparently, but still a bit worrying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.