Penguins!

A very excitable visit to the Peak Wildlife Park today :)  It's so cool there; you can get right up close to all the animals - I mean, as close as this!  I was most excited about seeing the penguins, and I did love them, but I think it was the goats that stole my heart - they just wandered over to be petted and stood so still, they seemed to be taking it all very seriously.

We ended up staying for nearly four hours, including having our lunch there.  It was a bit of a chilly day, so we stopped for a coffee in the café, too, in between walking amongst the lemurs, wallabies, Patagonian maras, goats and chickens, and looking at the meerkats and otters, too.  Lovely day!

Went out again for dinner tonight, to The Manners pub nearby, which Tim's colleague had recommended to us.  Very lovely it was too, though I was incredibly full all evening afterwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.