Is it summer?

Although we had summery weather yesterday, it is mid October and properly autumn. This sunflower decided to seed itself in the garden near to the veggies plot and today it flowered.

In the process of clearing up the fallen leaves, I blipped the fig tree and discovered that it was laden with ripe fruit. We did not have one ripe fruit throughout the hot summer months, so I was surprised to find figs ripe for picking. I must have eaten a dozen figs straight from the tree and picked the rest for eating later. There must have been about fifty in total and maybe as the days progress there may be more.

We had a busy morning working in the chicken field and garden. The nettles are springing up everywhere and multiplying rapidly so I have my work cut out as I am the garden weeder.

My extra is the fig tree in its autumnal colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.