Beano characters at play.

On this grey, foggy and monochromatic day, I searched for inspiration for Nickimags 888s Mono Monday challenge with the theme of Play.

The cats are not playing, they are sleeping. They have a box of toys that they ignore. There are no children around that might like to play.

I have interpreted Play as engaging in an activity for enjoyment and recreation rather than a serious or practical purpose.

The Beano characters fit the bill and definitely know how to have fun. I have a box of Beano comics and a number of annuals that belonged to my children. The cover of this 1992 book shows Dennis the Menace riding his dog Gnasher. Minnie the Minx - real name Hermione Makepeace - is the only female featured on the front cover.

Thanks to Nikkimags88 ffor hosting this interesting challenge. It gave me some purpose on this very grey evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.