More figs

The fig tree keeps producing ripe figs and I picked quite a few more today. They are delicious eaten straight from the tree. I can't resist them and have probably eaten about a dozen today.

I read that each fig is 75 calories so I think I have used up my daily allowance on figs alone. I must buy some fresh ginger and apple cider vinegar to make spiced fig chutney.

We are continuing to have produce from the garden in every meal - chard, potatoes, tomatoes, a couple of mini cucumbers, mini carrots, mini beetroots, courgettes and butternut squash. It's great to be in autumn and still benefit from home grown veg and fruit.

Our salad leaves growing in a raised box on a table in the Polytunnel have been totally eaten by an unknown visitor. This is a mystery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.