A leg up!

This morning I went out with the walking group. It was a flat walk along canal and lanes and calling at a weir to see if the salmon were jumping.

The narrow track to the weir was a bit dodgy. The first stile was in disrepair with the step and bottom rung missing (very tricky for those of us that are vertically challenged). Also it was very slippery after the heavy rain of the past few days.  

We all crossed safely and carried on along the track. Part way along the track our way was blocked by a large tree that had blown down.  It was high and wide which made it difficult to scale and climbing underneath it risked falling in the brook. My blip is of one of the ladies being helped over.

Just as it was my turn to attempt the climb, one of the men found a way of bypassing it by walking along the edge of a field of maize. Lucky me, stopping to take photos had saved me from the obstacle course!

We got to the weir and saw a few salmon jumping. They were quite a way away so my photos aren't worth blipping but lovely to see anyway.

After completing the walk I went home for something to eat as it was my yoga class this afternoon. A busy day!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.