Mono Monday : : Play of Light

I was looking through my photos today and realized how many there were of light and shadow.Although I didn't take all these photos today, I played with them in order to make this collage.

We went to bed last night with a bathtub full of water and several more bowls of water on the kitchen counter. Because we live in a 'high risk' fire area the power company (PG&E) was warning us that our power might be preemptively turned off under certain 'red flag' conditions which included low humidity, high temperatures and increased winds.

It was a windy night, but we never got the promised warnings and the power was never turned off. This morning there were several PG&E trucks across the street, but it turns out that they were installing a new gas line for a house under renovation there. Although  the weather is fairly typical for this time of year when we often have an Indian summer it is still a little bit like waiting for the other shoe to drop.

I  think that with everyone so prepared and  there just couldn't be a repeat of last year, so I decided to let up on my hyper vigilance and go down to Zen Nails and get a pedicure. Nice leg massage too....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.