BOSTON BLIPMEET

Another wonderful day in Massachusetts. Leisurely start to the day with a breakfast of fresh fruit followed by toast and pumpkin butter. The a trip to the supermarket. Always interesting to see what's on the shelves of a supermarket when you are abroad.

Pottered around this afternoon until it was time for the three of us to get ready and head for Boston. We were going to meet fellow blipper DDW. You can see me, Betsey and DDW in the photo..... and the furry blur at the front is Mabel the dog. She's such a cutie.

We had a great time chatting in DDW's wonderful apartment which has fantastic views over Boston.... See my extra.

Then we went out for a meal at Legal Seafood. I had salmon for my main course and a cookie and ice cream sandwich for pud. Just before we left we were joined by DDW's husband.

We went back to their apartment building to collect the car. I took a shot of The Paramount Theatre which is near the apartment.... see my extra.

Then back to Dogcorner.

So another great day and a great blip meet. Lovely to meet DDW for the first time and she was kind enough to give me some gifts for Tino and Lily as well as a wonderful photo book of her own photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.