TINO AND LILY

Just spent the day at home today getting on with chores. Main thing I have done is make some goodies to take to Taster Night at Slimming Club tomorrow.  We are having our Christmas party --- I know its ridiculous isn't it.  Apparently Slimming World like to have their Christmas themed Taster Nights early to give members ideas on what to serve at Christmas which is " free " on the plan or low syn.  I made my usual coconut meringues and some little chocolate rice crispy cakes.  I have put photos in Extras.

Neil has been here all day.  He did pop out though - he went down to the Wetherspoons in the village for breakfast.  He had his favourite - Eggs Benedict.

Becky and Mike both finished the Lisbon Half Marathon with good times.  Mike - 1 hour 37 mins.  Becky 2 hours.  They did well considering the temp was over 30 degrees.  Now they can relax and enjoy their holiday.

Going to start the ironing soon.  Have dug out a Christmas jumper to wear tomorrow so I will give that a quick once over too.

My blip shot is of course Tino and Lily. They were both fast asleep and Tino stayed half asleep when I took the first shot and then he snuggled down in his bed for the second.  Lily on the other hand woke up as soon as she heard the camera near her - and gave me a " spicy " look. 

Steps today - 4,285

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.