Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Story of Today's Blip

I am so tried this evening. It's not yet 9:30, but it feels like midnight. The day was not particularly strenuous--just long hours in the lab at the campus and it was irritating when students didn't want to leave at the 5:30 closing time. Their evening class doesn't start till 6:00, so it is an awkward half-hour for them. Anyway I arrived home and Mr. Fun had dinner waiting for me. He had an evening meeting to attend, so I've been home alone all evening with that lovely fireplace that I blipped yesterday.

Not much to photograph today (how ridiculous does that sound). A better statement would be that I did not take many photos. At noontime I did photograph my sandwich, garnished with Fritos. Even though it was a great tasting lunch, it was more boring than brilliant. Later I had a fabuous view of the sun setting as I was closing the lab, but my camera was in my office and I knew the sun would be gone before I could get it and get back to that view.

However, I received an email today about a new event being planned here in the States. The National Day of Writing will be celebrated October 20. So I thought I'd let my friends here in Blipland know about it. It sounds interesting and some here in the States might be interested.

I originally came to Blipfoto because I was attracted to the thought of documenting each and every day with a photo and with a journal. I knew little about photography (and now I've learned a little--Mr. Fun can hardly believe I'm working with the camera everyday), and I wanted the challenge to write daily. The bonus has been that Blipfoto not only provides exposure to fabulous photography, but also to excellent writing.

So the idea for today's blip starting swirling in my head as I read that email. So now you know.

Good night from a dry and cold Southern California, with the prediction of more rain coming soon.

Rosie, aka Carol




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.