Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

With Thanks

This morning when I settled in at the lab, I opened Blipfoto. The first journal I viewed was Flick's. I read the entire message and then the 80+ comments. All of it caused me to want to say two words "Thank YOU" to everyone here in Blipland for being such a welcoming and encouraging bunch of blippers.

Never once during the rest of the day did I think of anything else that seemed more appropriate. I'm a newby here, so I'm just slightly getting a feel for some of your stories and where you live. I have never known the world to be so big and so small all at the same time. I haven't found one story (person) here that isn't interesting. Lots of you just make me laugh outloud. And laughing is such a fun thing. Some of you are so poignant, my eyes fill with tears. I'm certain that I could spend whole days on this site--I am confessing that I have not (yet) done that.

I'm thankful for a place that has captured me into faithfully recording a daily swatch of my life and a place that allows me to view life from so many different perspectives.

I also want to say thanks to everyone who has taken the time to comment. Because I didn't really research or explore Blipfoto--I just jumped in--I really didn't anticipate the bonus of receiving comments. Since it cannot be bought, I think time is more valuable than money. So thank YOU for your time.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie, aka Carol



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.