Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Inside // Outside -- Two Views of My Day

Today I completed my two week duty in the lab. It's been long days -- 8:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday with a noon time break. I just mostly sit at a desk. If students need help with a paper, I help them. Otherwise, I work on the next semester's materials or I email or I look at Blipfoto or I read. Today I addressed some envelopes so tomorrow I can put some Valentines in the mail.

During the normal semester I never sit. So these days have seemed extremely long. The winter session (semester) is now completed.

The campus is now closed for a four day holiday weekend. Our nation is celebrating the 200th birthday of Abraham Lincoln. Tuesday the spring semester begins.

I wanted to capture the inside of the lab, which is really the "Writing and Reading Center" and also to show you what we see looking out of those windows. The view outside is quite similar to what we see from home. (At the campus I am just a mile from home.)

I actually wrote a little more explaining why I never choose to teach during winter or summer, but when I tapped "preview" it all went to cyber-neverland. I know better. I usually highlight and copy it, but tonight I forgot. I'm too tired to write it again.

Good night from Southern California and thank YOU to everyone for all your truly wonderful comments. This blip place is an amazing community of people.

Rosie, aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.