Tiny Tuesday - On the Untrodden Grass

A jolly time back home, as we unpack from two and a half weeks in France and repack for a few days down in Cornwall! It's a tough life, I tell you. The severe weather in the Aude seems now to be subsiding, although I see from photos taken after we left that the Canal du Midi is overflowing at Homps. I guess they're holding as much water back in the canal as they can, while the rains drain off the mountains. Hopefully no-one else will perish and no new floods will occur.

Back home it's been if not exactly dryer then not as wet. I'm afraid I did have to test the central heating - just to be sure for winter, you understand. In the back garden the grass is full of tiny, tiny mushrooms, and I decided rather than kneel down I'd try out the Arsenal.

The Arsenal is an AI add-on for dSLR cameras, and frankly it's still a bit beta. Nevertheless, I was able to frame and focus on this macro shot from the iPhone without getting down on my hands and knees. I took it in "smart mode" at f2.8, and it really has tried hard to get the right bit in focus. Of course, all you folk with newer cameras are used to having wireless control, but the Canon 5D mk III is a bit pre-wifi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.