what comes around

It started to rain today almost as soon as I got on my bike to help D with his delivery of the Irongray Community Newsletter. It wasn't an arduous task, however, and it was lovely to be invited in for a cuppa and a chat at the last house on my round :-) I hope I didn't leave too big a damp patch behind!

I did a bit of quilting in front of the fire to dry off and warm up. It was nice to use a piece of the bicycle material which Lizzie gave me as a gift just before she left. I found the "A" while I was clearing out my desk this morning - a tiny scrap of material but just enough for one hexagon. The piece at the lower right is from a dress Sarah wore when she was little ; she brought back the bright pink cotton from a volunteering trip to Cambodia. The snazzy piece in the middle was given to me with lot of other material by an elderly lady at church who had worked as a seamstress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.