lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny Tuesday- TT177

A very late blip for me to get in to Tiny Tuesday! I worked a 9-5 today which I don’t normally do on Tuesday and didn’t get back home until nearly 6pm! A quick half hour at home before taking my son swimming and not home again until 9pm where the kids needed a snack before bed!!!

Lunch boxes done, swimming kit washed and now ready to crash!! I did do a little cross stitch during swimming as it is a closed session meaning parents aren’t allowed to watch but have to stay on the premises so I caught up with my friend Jo (another Mum) and I stitched, she crocheted and my daughter drew. Near the end we played a game of “I went to the shop and bought a....” a memory game going through the alphabet taking it in turns and listing the items as the list grew... I think I can remember them... an avocado, a biscuit, a car, a dog, an egg, a fern, a grumpy grandad, a halo, an icicle, a jelly, a kangaroo, a lighthouse, a monkey, a newspaper, oranges, a piñata, a quince, a rabbit, a starfish, a toy, underwear, a vacuum, a wellington, an X-ray fish, a yo-yo and a zebra. It was such a giggle and I have recited them just to see if I could still remember!!

Anyway, my photo is part of a picture I am working on for Christmas and.I am nearly there with it! Hopefully by the weekend it will be finished!

Our funny memory games was really fun and when I looked at some quotes I could use today I found this and hope it makes you smile.

“It’s important to remember that we all have a little magic inside us.” J K Rowling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.