Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Take Three Peppers Again

These were the bell peppers I bought and blipped a few days ago, but this was the shot I really wanted to take for use on a later date.

In the afternoon I went into town and visited every charity shop and a book shop. I'm collecting inexpensive or second-hand pre-loved children's short stories. 24 are needed in total to suit both a 5 year-old girl and a 7 year-old boy.

I saw the idea on TV, I'm going to wrap them in Christmas paper and number them 1 -24. This is instead of the usual chocolate filled Advent Calendar for the grandchildren. It isn't quite as easy as I thought it would be. The stories need to be short enough to be finished before the younger one gets tired of them but interesting enough for the older one to enjoy and not have been read before by him if possible.

I'll see how I get on. I may need to do some research!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.