Flowers for Gran

Today I spoke to Ma. She's bearing up, considering the loss of her mum. The post mortem seems to be more complicated than it should be as they are trying to figure out exactly what she died from. Sad to think of that.

The funeral is a week today. It'll be a hard day for me as I am the only immediate family member who won't be attending. Just not practical to go all that way. If she were still alive and I could go and tell her all the things that i would have liked to tell her and to hear all the things I would have liked to hear her tell me, then I'd go without a hesitation.

I picked these 'flowers' while walking Cousteau. They're tiny wee things and I decided that they were for Gran.

A grey old day with an incident while on canteen duty which was a bit unpleasant but hey ho. I consider myself very lucky that I rarely feel threated at work. My students are generally polite and know their boundaries. Every now and then I get a glimpse of what some people face on a daily basis and it's not nice.

Anyway, I'm tired and am waffling. Off to bed now.

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.