Barking

By Barking

Blueberries in waiting

Tonight's blip is another quicky. I have a very full day at work on a Monday and then have to race out to Agility after something to eat.

I like to take a moment to peruse my vege garden after a hard day's work, it makes me feel calmer. I picked 2 juicy red strawberries tonight, with a few more on their way. I've also dug a good handful of potatoes.

Imagine my delight when I spotted these little suckers on one of my blueberry bushes. I've not had a single flower yet this year so these buds are hopefully the promise of at least a couple of blueberries before the summer's over.

I've had a chat to them and they seem to think it'd be okay to produce a couple for me, so all good there.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

After seeing perfection x 2, I decided to have a bit more of a play with photoshop on this than I normally do. A change is as good as a rest, as they say. Here's the unshopped version, minus the noise and stuff.

I really like this from Steadier Footing too.

Edit: The rain's just started so Agility might be canned. We'll have to play hide and seek inside with Cousteau if it is. He likes that game almost as much as we do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.