A fountain of thanks

I won't spout on too long.  Just to say my little mind was bubbling with cheer reading your responses to my five years. THANK YOU!

Today, was a lovely few hours spent in Bradford with S. It may be the good weather that we've had on my rare visits there but the impressive buildings never cease to amaze me.  It's so sad that it hasn't achieved the same success that Leeds has.  The layout and the buildings, I'm sure, inspire me more.

We admired these autumn trees laced with giant poppies for some time while sitting outside in the sunshine with a coffee. Afterwards, what we'd come to see... the Frankenstein photography exhibition.  (I had no idea how the story came about - that was fascinating in itself) and then popped in to discover what the Peace Museum was like (errrrm... moving swiftly on). We roamed around and chatted a little more, up to the cathedral which is a surprising little oasis through a grand entrance, before going our separate ways.   

A lovely trip out and a grand catchup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.