Pictorial blethers

By blethers

On Golden Pond ...

The artificial lake at Knockdow House, now the property of a Russian oligarch, can hardly be described as a pond, any more than the pond of the movie title could - I've been there, stayed two ponds away on Pine River Pond in New Hampshire, and both are fair-sized lakes with islands in them. But I couldn't resist the title today, as the golden trees all around seemed to illuminate the reflections in a scene I've probably photographed more than any other.

The extra photo was taken in the woodland just across the road, on the far side of the Ardyne Burn. The trees were amazingly delicate.

Finally, a question: I'm using a 5-year-old iMac desktop computer to do most of my blipping, really because it's so much easier to type than on the phone. Yesterday and today I've been unable to upload my new photos from the Photos app, and instead have had to drag them onto my desktop first. Any ideas, Mac users out there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.