biddy

By biddy

A truly autumnal October day.

  It was perfect weather for the men to install the loft windows today.
They arrived at 7.20 a.m. and had finished by lunchtime, when I went off to my appointment with the chiropractor. 
I  had been planting alliums before lunch. Tomorrow I am hoping to plant the remainder of the other spring bulbs in the cleared border nearest the house. 
       The garden is still throwing out glowing colour, with the nasturtiums now wandering at will through the shrubs and roses, amongst other things. 
     Looks as if it will be cold tonight. 
It was warm enough to have a cuppa in the summerhouse to take a break from clearing and planting. 
As it is next to our Liquid Amber maple, I just delighted in the  sunshine through the leaves. 
    I took two photos, one is an the extra.
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.