Emergency Blip!

Currently trying to make sense of the agreed “deal” coming out of Brussels.........
Saturday looms................
Today I more or less finished our French Book Club choice ready for next week.
“La Place” by Annie Ernaux.
Then a meeting once more at the Garden Centre with my friend, who is currently dreading the onset of the really dark evenings. Her question to me every week, “Will I ever get better?”
Her words still mixed up generally but sentences are formed when she relaxes more.
One word she frequently uses is “mother” which refers to both her daughters as “my mothers”. My hubby is “your mother”. It took me several weeks at the beginning to decipher that. She knows the word in her head but it comes out differently.
After we left I drove home but popped in to see a couple of friends nearby who had been burgled a few days back, whilst they we’re on holiday. Fortunately not a great deal was taken so they must’ve been disturbed somehow, thankfully.
Suppertime beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.