Back to guessing...........is there, will there be

My poorly laptop is now back home. I went to collect it from the shop this morning after a call to say it was ready.
I then walked home passing our local shopping/café/restaurant/gym/hairdressers/library/community centre/charity shops neighbourhood.
I took the photo.
I have not at this point opened the laptop yet!
I’ll have to hold my breath and do so at some point....
Our friends came to lunch and Stephen had made pea and ham soup, also apple and parsnip soup along with some of his hand-baked bread. I whole meal and one Yarl loaf. (Apparently also know as Oven Bottom) It is baked at a very high temperature apparently.
Home baked Lemon cake and Fat Free Fruit cake to follow, plus lots of lovely conversation.
Later on towards tea-time we went off to meet a young lady who runs a Not-for-profit organisation where she has allotment spaces and as well as growing things she has chickens and other animals. She also provides outdoor experiences for children with special needs, such as gardening and pond-dipping. www.theopendoorsproject.com
Currently her dream is to own a plot of land and live on it, then expand her menagerie and range of experiences in a larger space. Possibly offering residential accommodation as well. So she wanted my hubby’s advice and imput on how to go about it, and which kind of people to contact to further her vision.
She is so committed and focused that it is refreshing in these turbulent times right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.