shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Matching

Spotted this in Dundee today, it's up near the uni just off Perth Road, map location approximate. Made me think of when my sister and I were wee, and we all lived with my grandmother in Lochranza. The house had bright green painted guttering and woodwork, and my Gran had a car almost exactly the same shade. When she got the house painted a nice shade of blue, my sister asked Mum if Gran was going to get a new car to match! Thankfully it wasn't like this, as a house entirely that green colour would have a bit overpowering!

A great day in Dundee at the Solas 'Confident Christianity' conference, fantastic teaching, great company and some wonderful stuff to chew over. There were 16 of us in our group up from Glasgow, 12 from our new church, and family and friends. Nice to have lunch in the nearby flat of one of our young people from church who is at uni in Dundee, I don't remember student flats being like that in my day (what an old woman I am)! Lovely to see Mr Spider back on his old home turf for a wee while, though corrupted by that busy dirty Glasgow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.