Traprain Law

It was dry today – and very still.  The boys went off to BB’s football match and I headed out for a run.  I really enjoyed it.  Lovely autumn colours, very quiet and the morning brightened up.  I ran seven miles and could have gone further, except we had plans, so I didn’t have time.

However when the boys returned, the plans went out the window as there was something wrong with the car and TT didn’t want to risk it.

As the sun had come out and the day had transformed, we went for a walk in the sunshine, which was really quite warm, and came home via the supermarket.   TT cooked and I ironed. It’s becoming a regular Sunday evening thing! BB did one of his homework projects that is due in when he is back at school.

Here’s a view to Traprain Law from our afternoon walk.  So different from when we climbed the hill a few Sundays ago, in a howling gale!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.