Whaup

A lovely morning, which turned into a really lovely day.  BB and I had a slow morning, before wandering down to the beach and the harbour.  My mum and dad arrived later in the morning and after they had refreshed with a cuppa, we all went out for a  wander in the sunshine, picking up provisions for lunch on our way home.  They were happy to continue wandering around Crail in the afternoon, so BB and I went for a walk, walking out to the golf course, spotting the sun shining on the Bell Rock lighthouse and then joining up with the coastal path at the Kilminning nature reserve.  I was all set to walk to  Fife Ness, , but BB had had enough!

My dad and I had a pre-tea wander round the harbour, before a quiet evening watching TV.

This whaup (curlew) was hanging out on the rocks at Kilminning.  I didn’t know the Scottish word until I showed my dad the photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.