Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Time

If it's Wednesday it must be Dundee. Or Glasgow. Or both.

It's been that kind of day. Checked out of my accommodation in Perth in the morning and drove up to Dundee to meet my niece / God-daughter for lunch. After a pleasant couple of hours catching up with her news, it was time to drive home.

That was always going to be a brief stopover as I was due to meet friends for a pre-theatre dinner at 5.45pm in Glasgow. As it happened the traffic meant that a return home wasn't possible, so I drove straight to Greenfaulds train station park and ride. Met my friends on the train and enjoyed their company over some tapas before we went and listened to Doug Allan speak about his wildlife photography. Got home around 11pm.

It's been a good but busy day.

And the Blip? Spotted above a jeweller's shop in Dundee. After several days when I've taken lots of photos, it was good to take just the one picture today. This is it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.