Gitama's World

By Gitama

I Have Arrived

After nearly missing my plane and getting a smack on the wrist for not filling out my customs form properly........oh and then there was the fear that the place that I had booked a bed was closed when I arrived at 12.45 am.....thank goodness that was not the case.....I made the bus this morning to travel to Timaru and was met by Rainie...a sight for sore eyes literally.

It’s so so fabulous to be here...such a warm welcome by both Rainie and Doug......gums have not stopped flapping all day and things have been learned about the model of camera that’s we share.
I keep trying to finish this Blip but there is more things to say before going to bed.......getting distracted with stories and...........well look at where we went today.........coming around the corner to see a huge slice of intense yellow against the green and then the blue sky what just magnificent...and then to top it of was the Pacific waves rolling gently creating foamy caps on the shore.....I felt as if I was wrapped in magic...and I cannot think of anything I would rather be doing that spending time with a friend amongst all this beauty taking pics....heavenly.
Got to get to bed ...not much sleep last night...and the bed I have tonight also looks heavenly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.