lovelife209

By mindful_life

Colourful carrots

Did you know that carrots used to be purple until they were cross bred and ended up orange - you probably did as it’s quite common knowledge now. I do like buying carrots like this though as it makes dinner nice and colourful!

A very busy day today at work! I work in a conveyancing department in a law firm and ended up being the only assistant in today and our team had no less than 8 completions! Whilst I am a lowly assistant there is so much post completion work to be done I was swamped today!

I started with a run this morning and it was very cold! But I loved it! Always my best way to start the day!!

I also continued my mindfulness learning as there have been some on-line scientific lectures that have been fascinating but only available for a short time! Brain slightly overloaded to I will certainly ensure I do some mindfulness practice before I go to bed!!!!

I do hope you have all had a lovely Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.