lovelife209

By mindful_life

Silly Saturday pineapples galore

I was up be before dawn today to take my son to his swimming session. It was foggy and dark but we managed the early start all winter last year so I’m sure we will do it again!

When we got back I prepared a big salad for my afternoon with my family. Well, the girls. My two sisters, my mum my cousin and my auntie! We all met up a while ago and decided it was so much fun we would do it again!

I had a lovely run and the sun finally broke through and I did a lovely 7 miles! I listened to some more mindfulness education which was fascinating!

I headed over to my cousins and had a lovely spread and everyone had a bit of a drink! I was designated driver but I didn’t mind at all! My sister and I have planned to try and get tickets to watch Pink next year as tickets go on sale on Tuesday! My cousin is having her house renovated so we had the grand tour! These pineapple candles were on her window sill and I thought they were lovely and quite silly so would be appropriate for silly Saturday!!

We did get a bit silly when we started to reminisce about big family Christmases at my aunties house! We had so much fun being silly back then playing charades and Pictionary and the like and she suggested one Christmas we all get together again. It is different as we all have our own families now but it is definitely a discussion for the future!

A little quote from my book “until today”

“Today I am devoted to seeing all of my family members through yes filled will love and compassion.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.