Hallo!

So there I was, taking macro photos of some pretty leaves in the dead lavender outside our living room window, and up popped this little creature.  Hey there!

Once again, Mum had been told she would be moving to a different hospital today, so I decided to go tomorrow, once she was settled in.  I worked from home, alongside Tim who was doing the same (still trying to shake the cold he's had all week).  Quite glad of the rest after a very busy, and at times worrying, week.

Mum's move went well; my sister went to see her this evening and reported back that she's very happy with her new ward - there are only four beds and only one other woman on the ward, so hopefully it should be nice and peaceful.  She's doing well too, and is hoping to be up and about a bit tomorrow - when Tim and I go to see her, hooray :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.