Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

What happened here?

I honestly don't know how I came up with this exposure? Bright blue sky, as you'll see, but this is straight off the camera! Can any of you advise me what I've done?Thanks in advance :)

Other choices could have been here but these were cropped and played with in picasa and blip said they were too small! Now I can't believe it, but I was just looking out of the window and saw this, so outside in my pjs and captured a Rainbow!! So should I swap the picture over??

Really beautiful morning after all that horrendous rain yesterday!

I should be asleep, but having gone to bed at 4.30am after last night's Street Pastors, firstly my mind was too active, and I was wide awake at 8.30am (mostly because I was hungry!), so I basically have had 3.5 hours sleep..... Not sure how today will be!

It was a good night, but the poor Team were absolutely drenched, even though provided with waterproof jackets and caps etc! I was glad I had taken my waterproof (being inside all night!) as I was able to lend it to someone who really was drenched (and hadn't brought a waterproof coat) :) The Team were also really grateful I'd taken my soup down for them (the virtues of having a slow cooker is that you can also leave it on 'warm' when the food is cooked) :)

So today I will mostly be chilling out and probably sleeping too, if I can relax and warm up~having been cold when at the base last night (indoors)) I still cannot warm up.... Really feel sorry for those who did not have a warm bed indoors to sleep in last night!!

Thank you for all your lovely comments and suggestions yesterday :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.