Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Shouldn't think

anyone will want to boat on the lake today! They sell ice creams from the hut at the back in the summer, shouldn't think anyone would like one of those today either....

Couldn't be more of a Contrast!

Last night I decided that if today was like yesterday I was going on a TB trip to get an outside blip!!! Opened the curtains this morning to a complete blanket of mist/fog.... Couldn't see my way to the car, much less the houses across the road, quite scary actually.

Quick trip to get some petrol (about 7.30am), and then down to the canal. Decided not to use the car park as I wasn't going to pay £1.50 for just a few minutes (that's for up to 2 hours), so I parked quite a way up the road and walked back....frustrating when you have to walk with a stick...

The pathway was closed one way due to engineering works, but the other way was open. I took photograph after photograph of various events from birds in flight to a man with bread, to rushing water through a sluice and believe me it sounded very eerie in the morning mist there! Now can't decide which one to use, so all the others are in my flickr

Glad I went then, as now its pouring with rain again (had to protect the camera on the way back to the car), very cold and miserable!

Supermarket, Pets at Home for Billy's food and home. Cuppa in hand and I'm going to look at journals :)

Tonight is my Street Pastor slot and now I can announce my very exciting news I told you I had a while ago :)

From next year I am going to be working with other Prayer Pastors in their teams and leading them as a Creative Prayer Co-ordinator. Kind of a roving role, and as such means I'll be joining a different team each month for one hour of their night. I will not have my own team, so this is my last night with my own team!

So very excited to be asked to fulfill this role, its very much my kind of thing :):) Now I'm starting to gather together information/ideas that I may use.

Creative Prayer is something that is very close to my heart ever since I was involved with the very first 24-7 Prayer Event we had here for an event called HOPE08 (in 2008) and was formed by our group of churches together (all denominations).

For those that don't know, creative prayer means, using your hands creatively (eg clay, paint), mind, thoughts to pray, or even photographs. It can be very simple or very creative and people can participate at their own level without being deep into christianity. Its something for everyone. More information can be found on a website such as this this one.

I am looking for some street scene photographs to use within the role, and wondering if anyone can advise me where I can obtain this sort of scene (without paying a lot) because its not something I would/could easily do myself, for example someone sleeping rough or begging on the street (you don't often see that, though it happens).

On the list today....

I am cooking soup in the slow cooker for our team to have tonight. I can just take the slow cooker down there and plug it in again!

I will also be having a sleep in preparation for being out until 4am!

Added to that is some reading for my course, and trying to find the notebook I made the notes in at the last session, which I have mislaid at home somewhere....nightmare....

Some all important paperwork filing/shredding

Generally relaxing and enjoying my Saturday off even though the weather is rubbish :)

Have a lovely weekend everyone and stay safe :)










Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.