Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Another Colourful Morning on the Chase

Well the weather forecasters got it wrong.  I was expecting thick fog this morning but as I drove up on to the Chase the sky was colouring up and the most I saw was some low lying mist in one or two of the dells.  It was one of those mornings where the sun was fleeting but gave good value when out.  No sooner had it risen than it was behind clouds for the next hour or so.

When it did come out again it side lit the path in extras, helping the autumn colours to show off their best.

As I was half way there I drove up to Stone to see good friends.  S had taken a pitch at the craft market in the High Street.  I wish I had half of her creative ability!  Then a rare cup of coffee with R and a good catch up on events before heading back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.